School Cricket Season to kick-start in September

The 2019/20 season of All Island Schools U19 Division I Cricket Tournament will kick-start in September 2019. The groups for first-round league stage of the tournament have been released by the Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association.

The groups are as follows,

Group A

  • St. Joseph’s College, Colombo
  • Royal College, Colombo
  • Mahinda College, Galle
  • De Mazenod College, Kandana
  • Maris Stella College, Negombo
  • Isipathana College, Colombo
  • St. Benedict’s College, Kotahena
  • St. Aloysius’ College, Galle
  • D.S. Senanayake College, Colombo

Group B

  • S.Thomas’ College, Mt. Lavinia
  • St. Anthony’s College, Katugastota
  • St. Anne’s College, Kurunegala
  • St. Peter’s College, Colombo
  • Dharmapala College, Pannipitiya
  • Moratu Maha Vidyalaya
  • Dharmaraja College, Kandy
  • Dharmasoka College, Ambalangoda

Group C

  • Nalanda College, Colombo
  • St. Anthony’s College, Wattala
  • Thurstan College, Colombo
  • Devapathiraja College, Rathgama
  • St. Servatius’ College, Matara
  • Gurukula College, Kelaniya
  • Mahanama College, Colombo
  • Maliyadeva College, Kurunegala
  • St. Sylvester’s College, Kandy

Group D

  • St. Sebastian’s College, Moratuwa
  • St. Joseph Vaz College, Wennappuwa
  • Trinity College, Kandy
  • St. Thomas’ College, Matara
  • Richmond College, Galle
  • Lumbini College, Colombo
  • Zahira College, Colombo
  • Wesley College, Colombo
  • Ananda College, Colombo

News courtesy: ThePapare

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *